Testimonials

Quiet and private oasis in central location

Reviewed on 30 May 2017

My friends and I spent a lovely week at Coast Apartments. In the central location of Kuta, it was quick and easy to travel up to hot spots in Seminyak or down to Jimbaran Bay and beyond. The place is located off the beach road down a short lane and it's amazing how quiet and peaceful it was able to stay. All rooms sit around the beautiful pool. Rooms are simplistic and modern with all the bare necessities - fridge, stove top etc. It was really nice having the option to do a little bit of light cooking when we felt like it. Staff were very friendly. I'll be back :).

SOFIA S
Taken from Tripadvisor

The undiscovered spa

Reviewed on 7 April 2017

Samsara has to be the best value in Kuta and maybe Bali. The staff are great and the Manager Ranti is wonderful.
The spa is however is for some reason under-utilised. The staff are absolutely adorable ladies and give one of the best massages ever.... And we have tried many:-) we had a number of Bali massages this trip with Ida and everyone was therapeutic and highly relaxing. We also had the natural massage which was great and had value added features like arm and shoulder massage while the mask dries. The facial is sooo luxurious and makes one feel fabulous. If you are staying at Samsara or nearly so yourself a favour and try here. It is very reasonably priced, absolutely spotless and smells fresh and clean, massage beds are new and comfy, linen is clean and fresh, staff are professional and highly experienced. We highly recommend the experience and are very thankful to Ida for making our experience so relaxing and enjoyable...

GOLDENROADPILGRIM
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great place and staff

Reviewed on 1 April 2017

Inn has very good cost/benefit and good rooms, the breakfast had many options and the restaurant of the inn is also a good deal, tasty food for a reasonable price. The location is a little bit far from Kuta beach, but you can go by foot in 10-15 min. Many thanks for the amazing staff, in particular for Firman (frontdesk), which helped us a lot by getting transportation to south of Bali..

RIXIINHA R
Taken from Tripadvisor

Clean with high standards and very friendly staff, Just a nice place!

Reviewed on 24 February 2017
Stayed here two nights, very clean and well run. Friendly and helpful staff. Has nice pool area, It is locate close to shopping, restaurants and bars, but far enough for it to be a quiet place to rest. Yes ! I would stay here again if back.

1TRAVELER16
Taken from Tripadvisor

Perfect for what we needed

Reviewed on 19 January 2017
We only spent one night here as a stopover and it was perfect. Our two rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very nice. It was very quiet and the beds comfy. The staff were all very friendly. Note that there is no door to the bathroom - it is behind a wall - so this could be a problem for some. Our taxi fare from the airport was less than 50000 IDR using a meter. Given its cleanliness, location and price we will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Travelinwkids14
Taken from Tripadvisor

The best hotel in Kuta!

Reviewed on 20 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel 2 weeks and everything was super great. The stuff was friendly and helpful. Across the road they have their own spa (really nice, 90 min massage was fantastic), own restaurant (amazing food), even little shop, where you can buy drinks and snacks. The room was big enough and has everything you need. Thank you for the lovely stay!.

KadriKaosaar
Taken from Tripadvisor

This place is a true gem!

Reviewed on 8 November 2016

Samsara is too perfect! Situated on a side street off Jl Legian, it is peaceful and away from the busy Kuta bars and shops, but still centrally located. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, and the staff are beyond friendly! They remembered my name right away! Firman is the sweetest! Everyone working here is always making sure you're comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast is good, cereal, fruit, toast and jam, and pastries. You can order eggs and such from their little warung across the street for super cheap! Their nasi goreng and mie goreng are super tasty and beat out overpriced Kuta restaurants. I stayed for 2 nights after a month traveling all over Bali. My flight was late at night and even after checking out they let me store my luggage and hang by the pool. Also, the beach is about a 10 min walk which is great! I'm so happy I chose Samsara!

CHERIFAUSVI
Taken from Tripadvisor

Small quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the action. Great Location.

Reviewed on 26 October 2016

Samsara Inn is a the hidden pearl. You'll find it a short way down a lane way off Legian Street, in a great location and close to everything, yet very quiet. The beds are really comfortable, the room is bright and very clean. Great A/C. Bar fridge. No coffee/tea making facilities but they do offer coffee and tea in the foyer. The pool is a decent size. They will serve you drinks or take your own to the pool. Continental breakfast included - fresh fruits, pastries, toast (with condiments including Vegemite), cereals, tea & coffee. Young children can not stay at this hotel. Very reasonably priced. They have a restaurant and spa. The staff are very friendly and polite and the hotel has a very homely feel

Pinkribbongirl
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great!!

Reviewed on 23 August 2016

Beautiful hotel in the centre of kuta! Very helpful staff. The rooms are really clean and have everything you need. Feels like you're the first person using the room. Would definitely go there again! Really good price/quality. I would recommend it!

Stefan H
Taken from Tripadvisor

Awesome stay!

Reviewed on 23 June 2016

We are just leaving after 3nights here. Our room was super clean and nice, bed was really wide and comfortable. Cleaning and fresh towels everyday. People working here really nice happy and helpful (speaking quite good English) price included breakfast nice addition to low price (cocopuffs with milk, toast with jam or honey, fresh fruits, juice and tea). Hotel is place close to main party street and about 9min walk from kuta beach. There is also many good restaurants around. Totally recommending!


Best first stop in Indonesia!!!

Reviewed on 23 June 16

The best Hotel in Kuta for a fair price 🙂 the hotel is in a narrow street just 100m from the main crossection.. The pool is very clean the brekfast is nice and the staff is more than helpfull.. I would recomend this for everyone either leaving bali or coming on.. Is close to airport

Childofposeidon
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great Little Hotel

Reviewed on 15 May 2016

Everything about the hotel was good from the friendly staff to the amenities. Great value and excellent location, could not find fault. Close to everything you need, the staffs are more the helpful. You get much more than the price suggest.

Webby2530
Taken from Tripadvisor

High Quality Hotel

Reviewed on 9 March 2016

Last year, we stayed at Samsara Inn. I felt excited when we arrived. This hotel is suitable for couples. Samsara has comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly. Any facilities that we can used for example swimming pool. I enjoyed stay at Samsara. Next, if i'll traveling to Bali, i'll choose Samsara!

Maureen27 M
Taken from Tripadvisor

Excellent hotel

Reviewed February 17, 2016

I stayed for two weeks in Samsara Inn. The hotel is so nicely designed, with a beautiful pool in the center. Having breakfast near the pool and going for a daily swim was just the best. It's also not far away from the beach, so it's easy to appreciate Bali sunset. And the staff is extremely friendly, they are just remarkable!
brb12345
Taken from Tripadvisor

Feels like home

Reviewed on 6 December 2016

We really love our stay in Samsara Inn. Homey ambience, friendly staffs, and great services, clean room, and delicious foods are what they can offer to you. Definetely will come again. Thankyou Samsara Inn

dnatasia
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great place in Kuta center

Reviewed on 13 November 2015

Me n hubby stayed in Samsara Inn after we went to ubud. We were looking for a place to stay in Kuta. This place is so near the legian street. You can just walk from here to legian street. It is also very near the Kuta beach. The staffs are super nice and friendly. The room is very cozy. Hubby and I got the corner room on the 1st floor, so we have easy access to the swimming pool. They also provide us a very yummy english breakfast. Samsara inn is highly recommended!

Michelle G
Taken from Tripadvisor

Best Hotel

Reviewed on 1 November 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and we absolutely loved it! At first we only planned to stay here for 2 nights but we fell in love with the place and decided to extend our stay with two nights. Our room was very clean and rather large and the pool was fantastic. It was so nice to have our own balcony and the bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast was nice with alot of fresh fruits which we really enjoyed. The staff was extremely helpful and really made us feel at home. We didn't really like Kuta as a city, but the hotel made it so worth it. All of this for such a cheap price! We would recommend everybody to stay here if you want a nice holiday were you can get everything you need just around the corner. The restaurant served great indonesian food to a great price and the spa gave us an amazing bali massage. Stay here if you have the chance!!

Karin A
Taken from Tripadvisor

Excellent location!

Reviewed September 18, 2015

As backpackers, we found this extremely great value and stayed here instead of a hostel for a week.
Great location just off Legian Street (Main Street) so not noisy at all. 10 minutes' walk to Kuta Beach/Beach Walks Mall down Poppies Lane. The staff were lovely and very attentive.

Good selection at breakfast - pastries, mini muffins, cereal, toast and fruit every morning. Tea/coffee/water served throughout the day also. There was an option to pay for omelettes/pancakes at breakfast but we didn't need to as the continental breakfast was lovely. Also option to have lunch there - the staff will bring it to you by the pool!

The pool/lobby/breakfast area was nice and relaxing. We spent most mornings there, plenty of sunbeds/chairs. Towels were also provided at reception.
Rooms were an ok size, modern and comfortable.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as we loved our stay in Kuta, Bali!

Melissa1988b
Taken from Tripadvisor

A Hidden Gem

Reviewed on 20 August 2015

Beautiful hotel secluded within the heart of Kuta. Trust me when I say this that it is a magnificent property with friendly staff, excellent rooms and peaceful atmosphere. My first time to Bali and I didn't know what to expect. I am so thankful that I was able to stay here as it was great for the money and not run down what so ever.

If you want a cheaper hotel with nice amenities, this is the place for you.

Trevor T
Taken from Tripadvisor

Quiet hotel, near the beach and bars

Reviewed on 1 July 2015

Originally planned to stay for 4 nights and extended for a further 2 nights. This hotel is located right in the heart of Kuta with easy access to the beach and the bars. 10 minute walk to the beach and 2 minutes to the bars.

We were able to check in early upon arrival. The breakfast buffet is pastries and cereal. You have access to tea and coffee all day which is convenient.

The staff are helpful and very friendly. Overall an excellent stay...will definitely return!

Gtktraveller
Taken from Tripadvisor

Just lovely

Reviewed on 25 June 2015

We have stayed at Samsara Inn twice. It is a small hotel in a side street off Legian Road. The rooms are nice and our preference is a room on the ground floor, these rooms have direct access to the pool. A winning feature of this hotel are it's staff. They are all friendly, smiling and helpful. They are also a great source of local information. Opposite the hotel and part of the hotel is a great little restaurant with excellent food. The hotel is very central and just a short walk to shops, restaurants, markets, spas and, of course, the beach. We greatly enjoyed both our stays and got hugs from the staff when we fronted the second time - this is nice! If you want five star, blah, blah, then stay somewhere else. If you want nice, small, friendly and location, then this is it.

Alastair2020
Taken from Tripadvisor

Clean and friendly

Returning guest at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice breakfast with fruit , cereals, juice, milk, tea, coffee, fresh pastry, toast, jam, honey, etc. etc. Cucumber water, tea and coffee available all day. Free internet. A few steps to busy Jalan Legian - where you can find...everything!

idaayucantik
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great for solo vacation - no bathroom door

Reviewed on 22 May 2015

This review is really for my stay alone at this hotel - for me alone it was perfect, everything is sparkly clean, room is big enough for one person and the bed very comfy. There is music in the pool area and there are croissants for breakfast. Wouldn't ask for anything more. Really a dream vacation!

I wouldn't stay here as a couple or with a friend though, because there is no bathroom door in any of the rooms (I looked at a few rooms as I wanted to come back with a friend) - there is only a small glass panel between the bed and the toilet, and nothing in front of the sink.

KathrinMariee
Taken from Tripadvisor

Parfect choice

Reviewed on 9 May 2015

Perfect value for money. Breakfast contains fresh fruit, ordinary coffee, juice, water, some cereals (only corn flakes and no oat which I really miss :-)), fresh milk, toasts and cakes. Clean nad quiet environment in the middle of bussy (and a bit dirty) Kuta city. Our best stay in Bali!

Dáša K
Taken from Tripadvisor

Nice place with good price

The hotels is quiet it's located in the centre of legian and kuta.. 5 min walk.. The management of the hotel is good, staff are welcome too.. Recomended this to stay your night in bali with cheap price..

Ivan S
Taken from Tripadvisor

Beautiful boutique hotel

Review on December 2014

I have stayed at The Samsara Hotel several times before and really love this property. They now have a small restaurant across the lane from the hotel, which is excellent value and the food is delicious. You have a choice to dine at the small restaurant of at the hotel near the pool area.

The hotel has a real boutique feel and the staff are exceptional. They cannot do enough to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. The pool and surrounding area is just so peaceful. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Some of the ground floor rooms lead out to the pool.

The spa has now opened at the hotel and the services offered are extenive and the staff are very professional. I was very impressed that there was up to date equipment and the variety of facilities that are on offer are really very impressive. I made sure I tried as many treatments as I had time for. The massages were fantastic and great value for money prices. The hotel is a great location to discover all that Bali has to offer.

I also went to the Bali Garden hotel, one of the sister properties and enjoyed a delicious lunch at the Warung Damar restaurant in front of the Bali Garden Hotel. The food is excellent value for money and is of a really high standard. I enjoyed a delicious christmans dinner at the Bali Garden Hotel. We dined around the pool area and the area looked very festive and very inviting. The food was one of the most sumptuos christmas dinners I have ever enjoyed.

I will definately stay at the Samsar Inn during me next visit to Bali.

486kathyo
Taken from Tripadvisor